Happy

2-9-2013Today I got my dear camera back from the service after four weeks and I am so happy! It was very hard being without it. I have spent a lot of time watching old photos, which I really enjoy. And I’ve tried out the saying “click” whenever I saw something really beautiful that I normally would take a photo of. Obviously nothing can really replace my camera that I was so used to having in my hands every day. But now it is double joy to take photos again.

These pink geraniums have been blooming on our balcony the whole Summer. They still look fantastic, but I am afraid not for very long anymore.

Happy

25 thoughts on “Happy

    1. Yes πŸ™‚ I read about the ‘click’ method in another blog. There it was an idea for finding inspiration in case you feel you lack some. You leave your camera home (which will already trigger inspiration) and each time you see a potential photo you say ‘click’.
      Thank you so much for writing!

  1. It’s great to hear you got your camera back and just in time to capture the beauty of these flowers. Summer passes but now we come into the most colorful season. Fall colors are the best. Have a great day Elina πŸ˜€

    1. Thank you Joe for your very kind words and support πŸ™‚ I am thinking the same about Fall colours and am glad I have my camera to capture them. Have a wonderful day you too!

  2. If you are a passionate photographer, it’s hard to be without a camera! Congratulations with getting it back, may you have many fun moments with it again. Beautiful image by the way.

    1. That’s true. Thank you so much for your support and kind words Otto! The ‘click’ method I remembered from your blog, just you told about it in the context of ‘photography block’ if I remember correctly. It sounded cool back then and stayed in my memory πŸ™‚

  3. So glad you got your camera back. Saying ‘click’ is not a very good substitute. πŸ™‚ And we need your beautiful, clever, surprising pictures every day.
    I look forward to what’s next.
    Aldous

Leave a Reply

