Green Grass

07.11.2013“The grass is greener where you water it.”
(Neil Barringham)

Aren’t those just brilliant words. I love this quote. And although to me it mostly refers to the fact that in order to achieve something great you need to work hard, then this photo just fits the literal meaning so well. Last week it rained so much that grass around here is really extremely bright green now. One morning there was a bit of fog also in the air so this view looked really great and interesting. Wishing everyone a wonderful weekend!

Green Grass

12 thoughts on “Green Grass

  1. I agree totally with that quote, and what a beautiful photo Elina. I only remember simple quotes like Frank Zappa’s “Watch out where the huskies go, and don’t you eat that yellow snow”, LOL. Have a great evening.

  2. This is a magnificent picture Elina. The colours are rich, even though its a subdued moment, it seems. And I love that you have caught the last ghost of mist rising. I think I’ll make this my screen pic, if you don’t mind. πŸ™‚

    Have the best of weekends too!

    1. Thank you for those very kind words Aldous! Making it your screen pic is a lovely idea, I don’t mind πŸ™‚ I hope you’ll have a wonderful weekend!

  3. I agree with that statement, yes, we just need to get busy watering! And that grass does look extremely bright, especially for this time of year – bright grass always makes colourful photography! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

