Christmas Lights

xmaslights

When you’re still waiting for the snow to fall
It doesn’t really feel like Christmas at all

Those Christmas lights
Light up the streets
Down where the sea and city meet
May all your troubles soon be gone
Oh Christmas lights, keep shining on

(Coldplay Christmas Lights)

I love this song, it’s beautiful and has really great lyrics that can have a deeper meaning also. I am still waiting for the snow and it doesn’t look like we will get any for Christmas. With or without snow, I hope you will all get to feel the spirit of Christmas in your hearts. May it be a time of love, joy and happiness. Merry Christmas dear readers!

Christmas Lights

48 thoughts on “Christmas Lights

  1. What a great shot Elina, I love it. You already know that I’m a sucker for shallow depth of field, LOL 😀 Have a wonderful afternoon.

    1. Yes I know that Joe. 😀 We are in the same club. Thank you so much Joe, I will keep on smiling to your comment here. 🙂 Have a wonderful day!

    1. Oh thank you Aldous, you are wonderful! I really appreciate all the kind and beautiful comments you’ve left and am always glad to hear you enjoy my photos. Have a very lovely Christmas!

  2. What a beautiful image Elina, it’s really beautiful. Here in Quebec we’re having lots and lots and lots of snow ! We had 80cm this past week… We’re gonna have a white Christmas that’s for sure ! Maybe I could send you some if you’d like 🙂 Merry Christmas Elina, have fun !

  3. LB says:

    Elina, that is an incredible photo. Goodness, I love it!
    And I too want snow … yet it was 50 degrees today … in December! It should be 20 at least

    1. Thank you LB! 🙂 Is it global warming or what… here it looks rather like spring. If only it was spring already. 🙂 Thank you for a beautiful comment and have a lovely Christmas!

  4. Christmas photographs are generally all about colour and glitter. For me, this image stands apart because of its black and white tones. A very unconventional shot, Elina. Thanks for sharing!

    Have a beautiful Christmas, my friend!

    1. Dear Uday, you are so very kind! I really appreciate your always so thoughtful comments. Thank you for your kind words and I wish you lovely and happy holidays!

  5. No snow here this year. But we’re driving about 6 hours north to be with family so I’m sure we’ll have a white Christmas there. Enjoy your holidays and hope to see more of your posts next year.

  6. Elina, for my final post of the year I have left a present under your Christmas tree and it is scheduled to arrive Christmas Day. Merry Christmas and thanks for your support, MM 🎄

    1. What a wonderful message to receive MM! I’m looking forward to seeing the present tomorrow. 🙂 You are so sweet! Have a very lovely Christmas dear friend!

  7. I love that star picture – so delicate, and the black and white suits it well!♥ No snow yet! No snow here in England either. I’m kind of glad though, at least it’s not freezing weather – might even save a little on the cost of our energy bills, if it stays a mild temperature for a while!! 🙂

    1. No snow… plus degrees and it seems the weather is all mixed up. Looks like spring. 🙂 I suppose here we will still get the real winter sooner or later. Thank you Suzy for your kind words!

Leave a Reply

