Grateful

aleksanterinkatu

“What great thing would you attempt if you knew you could not fail?”
(Robert H. Schuller)

It’s the last day of a very special year that I started my journey in photography, and created this blog to share my photos. I never expected it to make such a big difference and have such great impact on my life as it has. It feels almost impossible to express in words my gratitude to all of you dear readers and friends who have made this blog a very special and friendly place to be. I appreciate each visit, like, comment and follow and am sincerely happy to have you here! Thank you for your great support!

With feelings of gratitude and thoughts on that quote above I’m switching to a new year and continuing my journey, hopefully together with all of you!

Happy New Year!

Grateful

34 thoughts on “Grateful

  1. Happy new year Elina, well done on such an amazing body of work already and keeping such a lovely blog, I’m looking forward to seeing so much more from you in 2014 πŸ™‚

    1. Oh thank you Mike, you are so wonderful and such an inspiration with your music and love for nature! Your guitar sounds have filled my home so many times this year. πŸ™‚ All the best to you in 2014!

  2. Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful captures, and your beautiful comments. Keep being inquisitive and trying new things with your photography. I can’t wait to see what new heights you will reach with your images. I hope this coming year brings you more than you had ever hoped for. Happy New Year to you and your family Elina πŸ˜€

    1. Thank you so much for your kind words Joe, for your encouragement and support and such lovely wishes for next year! You’ve been a really great support for me in my photography journey. I really appreciate it and will be looking forward to seeing more of your inspiring photos and learning from you! Thank you Joe! Hugs and warm greetings, all the best to you and your lovely wife in 2014! πŸ™‚

    1. That’s a really lovely thing to wish, thank you so much Luca! Thank you for being with me on this journey and I hope 2014 will be a very good year for you! πŸ™‚

  3. It will keep going Elina! You are amazing, kind, beautiful ( πŸ™‚ ), caring, so people want to stick with you and know more and more! I wish to see a lot more photography from you in 2014 because i am always amazed.

    1. That’s so sweet and kind of you to say Meho, thank you! πŸ™‚ You’ve been a great support, friend and such an inspiration with your photos for me. I really appreciate it! Hugs and warm greetings, see you in 2014!

    1. Thank you so much Lignum Draco! You have inspired me greatly with your street photography and nature photos. Looking forward to your new posts. A very happy new year to you! πŸ™‚

    1. Thank you so much Isabel! Thank you for the visit and for the follow, I appreciate it! It’s lovely to have you here, I hope you will enjoy upcoming posts. A very happy new year to you! πŸ™‚

  4. Happy New Year to you too Elina! πŸ™‚ It’s been a joy to view your photography on this lovely blog as you expand your abilities, it’s a wonderful skill to have. You have some really great talent, I’m sure it’s going to take you far, whatever you choose to do with it! And I hope 2014 brings some really good things your way! πŸ˜€

    1. Thank you Suzy for your very kind words and being always so supportive! I really appreciate it. I hope 2014 will be a very good year for you too! πŸ™‚

  5. Isn’t photography a wonderful passion ? I must say you have the “eye”, and you’re very talented Elina. I was surprised to read it was only your first year in photography. Keep shooting Elina, it’s always a pleasure to look at your beautiful photos and I will certainly follow your journey here with great interest I wish you a beautiful New Year with everything your heart desires. πŸ™‚
    I love the composition of this photo, it captures so well the festive ambience.

    1. It truly is a wonderful passion, I couldn’t agree more. πŸ™‚ Thank you for such kind words and support Jocelyne, you are so sweet! I wish you a very lovely New Year! Thank you for being here! So glad to hear you like the photo! πŸ™‚

  6. Just one year? You have done great Elina but I would like to use your own words: “a very special and friendly place to be”. It’s your place, your blog, you create the feel to it all with your posts and your comments. Take a bit, make that a lot, of credit for this Elina. MM πŸ€

    1. Thank you MM, you are too kind! I feel like each of my posts comes alive and gets a special sweetness through the beautiful words people say. Wonderful people like you! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

