Love Locks

love_locks

In Helsinki, Finland.

Love Locks

39 thoughts on “Love Locks

    1. I’ve seen these in many countries. This is the first time I noticed them in Finland. I guess it is somewhat international tradition. I agree, love should not trap but liberate. Thank you for your lovely thoughts, and nice to hear from Poland! Pozdrowienia! 🙂

      1. Paris is a very beautiful town, I live from 15km and I don’t see all of is treasures.
        But as we say, it the nearest thing that we know the less.
        You have to go back there!!!

  1. Lovely picture. We don’t have this tradition in Canada. I think it’s time we did. Canadians are very reserved in some ways. The only thing we do publicly is rioting after hockey games. (Not my cup of tea.:) )
    Really love the colours in this picture – and the story it tells.

    1. Thank you Aldous! Here we are also very reserved in some (other) ways. 🙂 I didn’t know about Canadians after hockey games… 😀 It’s wonderful to hear that you see a story in this photo and like it. Thank you for your kind words!

    1. Thank you Herbert! I understand what you mean. I can see the lovely tradition and symbolic side of these locks but I could never do this myself. I guess it’s not for everyone. I appreciate you sharing your thoughts, thank you! 🙂

    1. Maybe there is some bug in WordPress… I believe this happened to me a couple of times recently. Thank you so much for your very kind words Daniel! 🙂

    1. I’m glad you “heard” about this tradition now. I believe it is quite common in many countries. But I suppose mostly in Europe. Thank you very much for your kind words Mark! 🙂

  2. Hi, Elina! Taking some time to catch up with my favorite bloggers and found this wonderful shot. So love the colors and the depth of field. Beautifully done!

Leave a Reply

