Raining

rain

It’s raining and raining… and raining… and raining.

Raining

25 thoughts on “Raining

    1. I hope there will still be. They are predicting snow for this weekend, fingers crossed. I don’t think it ever happens here that we don’t have any snow the whole winter. This now is very exceptional and usually in January there is lots of snow and the weather is really cold already… not plus degrees with green grass. πŸ™‚ Thank you Meho! Have a lovely afternoon! πŸ™‚

  1. LB says:

    Raining here too … I know folks get tired of rain, but I’m always grateful (ok … not always!), but I try to be grateful that drought might be averted! Nice shot!

    1. In general I like rain, especially warm summer rains. But now after many weeks of cold winter rains, wind, and humidity that goes through all the way to the bones… I can’t wait to see the sun again. πŸ˜€ Thank you Laurie!

  2. When I look at this photo I instantly have an image that comes to mind. I see someone gripping this grid, resting his forehead against the cold metal, looking through the grid, hoping for the rain to stop. You succeeded so well in creating an image that opens our imagination. Very well done Elina.
    It’s raining here too today and 1Β°C. Very warm for the season…

    1. That’s a wonderful image that came to your mind Jocelyne, I’m so glad you described it to me. πŸ™‚ It’s always lovely to hear what thoughts come to one’s mind when they look at my photos.
      We finally got a bit of snow again… hopefully it will stay for a while.
      Thank you for such a kind and lovely comment and sharing your thougths Jocelyne! Have a beautiful Sunday! πŸ™‚

  3. Elizabeth Krall says:

    Oh, I can relate to the rain! My parents and I spent two days in Monterrey (Mexico) over the new year, and it rained without stop. But, like you, I got a great photo of raindrops clinging to metal. πŸ™‚

    1. Yes rain can be a bit tiring if it lasts long… and keeps the days really dark and gloomy. Photographing rain can indeed be very nice. I can’t wait to see your photo. πŸ™‚ Thank you Elizabeth for a lovely comment!

Leave a Reply

