Glitter

glitter0

Magical forest.

Glitter

37 thoughts on “Glitter

  1. WOW, what a beautiful capture Elina πŸ˜€ Everything is perfect from the little twig popping out of the great texture of the snow to the bokeh and the awesome sunlight. Perfection.

    1. Thank you for a lovely comment, and exactly what you said was on my mind when posting this… about glitter. πŸ™‚ And a brief hiatus indeed… sometimes the real (family)life takes over and there is no good moment to sit down and post here. I’m sure you understand so well. πŸ™‚ Great to be here again. Warm greetings!

  2. Just beautiful. The gentle shadows, the little twig, and the serene colour with the dusting of glittering snow through it all… I smiled the instant I saw it. SO nicely captured, I can almost hear the special silence of the woods. Lovely. You are so good at capturing the magical moment, in nature, in the city, just about anywhere. Thanks, Elina for sharing your gift.

  3. LB says:

    So much to love in this one … the sparkles on the snow, the bokeh (and I’ve never used that word – Joe would be proud) and the little twig as the focal point. So lovely!

    1. Thank you so much for the kind words LB, so lovely to hear! I remember about a year ago I had to google bokeh to understand what it means. πŸ™‚

  4. Gorgeous – I love that winter sun on the snow! I can’t decide if that is evening sun or morning sun? My first guess was sunset, then I changed my mind – no sunrise!! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

