Coffee Time

coffee_time

Starting out a new week with coffee.

Coffee Time

28 thoughts on “Coffee Time

  1. Its great how the baristas form that design in the coffee but its even better when someone with a great eye captures it. Black and White is perfect for this capture and its just a great shot Elina πŸ™‚

      1. I don’t know…..the mysterium MONDAY πŸ˜‰ When i see your photo i feel calm and serenity. Every Monday has its end πŸ˜‰ Have a nice evening!!

  2. A lovely way to start the day/week. It’s raining and a bit cold here today. I’m going to stare at the picture until it warms me up from the inside. πŸ™‚

    1. Thank you KAP! I’ve seen they make it so that when they pour the steamed milk over the espresso they move the milk pot around like this that it forms a certain shape (around here it is most often fern or heart). I’d like to try it one day. πŸ™‚

  3. This is lovely – I’d love to be able to do that! I don’t drink milk in tea or cream in coffee, so I never have any cream in the fridge to try this. I shall have to specially buy some, to give it a go! πŸ™‚

    1. I really love beautifully served coffee. Those small things that make a difference, like a beautiful fern on your coffee. I need to try this also. πŸ™‚ Thank you Suzy for a lovely comment!

      1. Well, coffee with a leaf pattern is actually a major prop in the film. The main character (The Green Hornet) gets this perfect coffee in the morning and when he finds out who prepares it and how they bound for life and become super heroes (o.k., it’s a bit more involved). Not a deep, artsy film, but definitely quite entertaining.

      2. Sounds cool! Thank you for the brief introduction to the film. I hope I’ll get a chance to watch it one day. πŸ™‚

    1. It did. πŸ™‚ With coffee for me a big part of the charm is that it is served in elegant way (or maybe it is like that with everything).

Leave a Reply

