Hail

hail_

Yesterday when I was waiting for the bus it started hailing.

Hail

29 thoughts on “Hail

  1. Faqeeha Aleem says:

    Amazing capture Elina πŸ™‚ I am loving the hail drops, water, light and floor details- simply a perfect shot!

  2. Spectacular, Elina! Depth of field is lovely, the softly desaturated color in the background works beautifully, and the light is gorgeous! Have I used enough superlatives? Well, the photo is deserving of them all πŸ™‚

  3. I was going to say I love rainy pictures, but when I read it was hail, I looked closer and could see those icy bits. Oh, it’s amazing what you can miss if you don’t look closely! πŸ˜‰ Rain on pavement pictures are very popular on Tumblr, not sure why rain is so fascinating, maybe because it’s essentially life – our minds know what we need. It’s a good angle and I love the pavement shine! πŸ™‚

    1. Indeed somehow rain is really fascinating and there’s some magic to it. Capturing rain is also not so easy so maybe it is the thrill of a challenge that makes people want to photograph it. πŸ™‚ Thank you for your kind words Suzy!

Leave a Reply

