22 thoughts on “Wonderful Silence

    1. My love for black and white started some time before Monochromia already. I feel the same so many photos tend to have much more charm and character in b&w. 🙂 But I do still like color also, and I never turn a photo into b&w just for doing b&w, the photo has to benefit from it.

  1. I love this photo! The detail is wonderful, and the ancient dock creates a great mood. That would be one of my favourite places to sit and listen to nature – which has lots of silent moments sewn into it. 🙂

  2. Lovely photo Elina. I agree with your comments about b&w or any treatment really, benefitting the photo. I see too many just doing simple b&w conversions and not working on the tones and contrasts, or similarly, just randomly using selective colorisation. Post processing technique is now an important part of good photography.

    Are you still on vacation? 🙂

    1. Thank you for your kind words Draco! And, I agree with everything you say about post-processing.

      I am still on vacation. Back from Estonia for a few days and then still heading to Poland… our third “home”. 🙂

  3. I really like the ancient dock and the reflections in the mirror of the water. Reminds me of a Japanese word a friend introduced to me after looking at some of my photographs: Shinrin-yoku, literally forest bathing.

Leave a Reply

