Music On, World Off

I remember when I still was young in the sun
I knew hardly any worries
Now the story's changed and all is fading away
Won't you stay until the daybreak?
 
I was young, I was young
I was young, I was young
I was young, I was young, I was young
 
I remember you and your ruby skirt
I was hurt when you wouldn't let me hold you 
Now the story's changed and all is fading away
Won't you stay until the daybreak?
 
And I loved and I loved
And I loved and I loved
And I loved and I loved till I ran out of love
 
I remember us in the autumn rain
You're the same
It was me who couldn't stay there
Now the story's changed and I am leaving today 
Take the picture from the gold frame
 
And I learned and I learned
And I learned and I learned
And I learned and I learned till my lesson was learned
 
I take what I need
I ache when I bleed
I'm made this way and you're the same
The same
 
I'll stay if it's right and leave when it's time
I'm not to blame
The story has changed, has changed
I've changed
 
I remember when I still was young in the sun
I knew hardly any worries
Now the story's changed and I am leaving today
Take the picture from the gold frame

And I loved and I loved
And I loved and I loved
And I loved and I loved till I ran out of love
 
And I learned and I learned
And I learned and I learned
And I learned and I learned till my lesson was learned

Pictures, pictures
Black and grey
Fade away
Hold on, hold on
You'll get over it someday

“Pictures” by an Estonian band Ewert And The Two Dragons (a live performance at a local radio station)

Music On, World Off

15 thoughts on “Music On, World Off

  1. Very poignant song, but rhythmic and happy at the same time. The lyrics are wonderful. Very impressive. I’d like to see/hear an entire CD of their songs. Do they have a website, Elina? Thanks for posting.:-)

    1. I’m so glad you liked it Aldous! 🙂 I really like the band and their music, I think they really put their heart into it. Really wonderful and inspiring people. They have a website where you have links to all their social media channels: Ewert And The Two Dragons They’ve got many videos in their YouTube channel.

      Here is a nice video where they tell a bit about the band and their music:

      Thank you so much for your kind words and your interest Aldous! 🙂

    1. Thank you so much, I’m glad you liked the song! 🙂
      I really like the song you’ve shared here, it fits so well into today’s gloomy mood over here. And the video is wonderful! I’m going to check out more music by The Paper Kites, how come I hadn’t heard of them! 🙂
      Have a great day! 🙂

    2. LB says:

      you’ve brought so much music into my world in the past 6 hours. This video … I can’t even describe how much I like it. Thanks for sharing

      1. Wonderful to hear this Laurie! 🙂 And I agree this video here is so impressive and beautiful! I’m so glad feralc4t shared it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

